Skip to content

Thanksgiving Leftover Ideas

November 25
Thanksgiving Leftover Turnovers  by Jessie (BakeSpace Member)

Thanksgiving Leftover Turnovers by Jessie (BakeSpace Member)

On Thursday, BakeSpace members across the US will celebrate Thanksgiving with a traditional holiday feast.

While everyone has a favorite Turkey Day recipes, we usually don’t give much thought to what we’re going to do with all the leftovers. Most of the time, we simply make turkey sandwiches or reheat everything in the microwave. So this year, BakeSpace is determined to help you try something different.

Opening the fridge and finding a shelf full of leftovers can be a bit overwhelming. But with a little inspiration from your fellow BakeSpace members, turkey and other Thanksgiving leftovers can be transformed into delicious meals that transcend the ordinary.

So get ready to try one of these fabulous new twists on Thanksgiving leftovers:

Turkey Pot Pie With Stuffing Crust by Karen
“This variation on classic comfort food doesn’t taste like you are trying to use up leftovers.”

Turkey Wild Rice Salad by Monkeybussiness6
“This is an easy recipe for using leftover turkey. The thing I like most is that it’s a lite meal, which most of us need after indulging the day before!”

Cranberry Turkey Pizza by Salsa
“My Mother-In-Law made this for me when I visited her over the summer. I added a few personal touches to this healthy and tasty treat.”

Turkey Cottage Pie by Monkeybussiness6
“I have made this several times and passed the recipe down to my recently married daughter. Her family loves it too. ”

Spanish- Style Turkey Salad by Jason
“This recipe comes together in a snap!”

Turkey Salad by PattiT
“I like to eat it with crackers. My in-laws also use this recipe for hoagie roll sandwiches.”

Turkey Croquettes By Ronda
“After the holidays, when we have had our fill of turkey sandwiches, Mom would make these croquettes for dinner. This is more of a method than a recipe, so feel free to add or adapt in whatever way you please!””

Granny’s Soup From Leftover Turkey by Pearl
“This was my “Granny’s” recipe. Determined to not waste a thing, she believed every bit of the bird should be used. I made it for my family as they grew up.”

Thanksgiving Turkey Leftover Sandwich by Larry
“I look forward to this unique twist on the classic turkey sandwich all year. Once you try it, you’ll never think of cinnamon, avocado and provolone in the same way.”

Check out More Thanksgiving Recipes

3 Comments
  1. November 27 8:12 am

    Wow everyone, it is Thanksgiving Day! I’m happy with my extra day off, and I am planning to make something fun that will probably involve a car trip and seeing something new in Grandview Heights I haven’t seen yet.
    You write new post at Thanksgiving?

Trackbacks

  1. - Are You Riled Up? - » Blog Archive » Thanksgiving Leftover Ideas « Babette’S Feast
  2. Thanksgiving Leftover Ideas | Blog posts trends

Comments are closed.

